Things that Shove

While I sit on the porch bench

wild winds blow noisily out of the southeast

shoving tree branches and leaves toward the northwest

while agitated storm clouds speed high above out of the northwest

darkening the skies to the southeast

Two winds rushing in two different directions

one on the top of the other in the same sky

Winds like that can really mess up the hair

In the same way

wild events and emotions recently blew noisily out of nowhere

heading me in different directions, both within and around me

Things like these can really mess up the hair, too

(P.S.: My husband is recovering nicely from having blood clots in the lungs, and I’m recovering from all the adrenaline flows.  Sitting in the wind yesterday afternoon, made me realize it was no different than what has been happening within me for the past two weeks.  I’m enjoying a peaceful time now, until the next storm)

TR

Leave a Reply

