Real Daydream

Leaving a convalescent home and driving

slowly down the empty street on a hot

Sunday afternoon, I approached

the wide, deserted, small-town main

street, and an extraordinary sight

pranced from my left to my right, like a

sweet daydream, of a miniature pony

proudly pulling a driver and a special

wagon made into a white pumpkin cage carrying four

little girls waving happily at me; I started

grinning from ear to ear and waved back, suddenly

in touch with fun people I’ll never know except

at just this one special moment

TR

Leave a Reply

